John Terry claims winning goal, but Anelka scored it!

The Chelsea skipper John Terry admitted that he thought that Nicolas Anelka got the last touch on yesterday’s winning goal against Man Utd, but said that he was claiming it anyway, as he had never scored against United before!

“I got a touch on it but I think maybe Nico (Anelka) got the second touch – but I’m still claiming it,” he said.

“I was watching the stats before the game and I’ve never scored against them home and away. But Nico’s been brilliant today, so he deserves it.”

Meanwhile Carlo Ancelotti expressed his displeasure at the antics of Alex Ferguson and the Man Utd players for surrounding the referee and protesting every decision.

“The Manchester players protested a lot,” Ancelotti said afterwards. “I don’t know why. I don’t like this. At the end of a very difficult match, all the players worked very hard – and sometimes it can happen.”

But the Chelsea manager was very pleased with the final result.

“We beat a very good team, we beat the best opponent (in the league) and we are five points clear, but we know very well that the season is long. We have to maintain this atmosphere and maintain this gap.”

“Until now we have done very well, but you have to count at the end of the season. We are in a good position in the Premiership and Champions League.

“It is not just between Chelsea and Manchester United for the title either. If Arsenal keep on winning, they will obviously do very well too.”

John Terry’s dad caught selling cocaine
Chelsea are favourites to sign Boro winger Andy Johnson
Drogba – Bring on Man Utd!
Chelsea to bid for Sampdoria striker Pazzini
Babes in Chelsea shirts!!

Free Entry Football Tipping Competition – 250+ monthly prizes totalling over £3,000!

Comments are closed.